Click for Coverage
Due to the EU’s Global Data Protection Regulation, our website is currently unavailable to visitors from most European countries. We apologize for this inconvenience and encourage you to visit for the latest on new cars, car reviews and news, concept cars and auto show coverage, awards and much more.MOTORTREND.COM
  • JP Magazine
  • Dirt Sports + Off-Road
  • 4-Wheel & Off-Road
  • Four Wheeler

Rob MacCachren Takes Trophy at the Mint 400

Posted in News on March 7, 2017
Share this
Photographers: Mint 400

For those that seem to have accomplished everything in life, success often eludes them in unexpected areas. For three-time Baja 1000 winner Rob MacCachren, The Mint 400 was the one victory that had eluded him throughout his more than 30-year career in off-road racing. No longer. MacCachren passed three-time The Mint 400 winner Andy McMillin in the final lap to take the podium.

MacCachren has a long list of accomplishments in his motorsports career, including being a 2011 inductee into the Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame, Dirt Sports Magazine Driver of the Year in 2007, 2007 BFGoodrich Motorsports Person of the Year, and SCORE Person of the Year in 1987 and 2008.

MacCachren was magnanimous in his victory, acknowledging the late Casey Folks, founder of the Best in the Desert racing series, The Mint 400 owners Matt and Josh Martelli, and race volunteers and crew. MacCachren will take home a new Polaris RZR, $10,000 from BFGoodrich and $10,000 from Fox Racing Shox. Racer Jason Voss won Second place, and The Mint 400 veteran McMillin took Third place, despite the flat tire in the final lap that gave MacCachren the win. Podium finishers and winners of all classes of the Mint 400 were recognized at an awards banquet at the Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino, the sponsoring hotel of The Mint 400.

Source: The Mint 400

PhotosView Slideshow

Connect With Us

Newsletter Sign Up

Subscribe to the Magazine

Browse Articles By Vehicle

See Results