Click for Coverage
Exclusive Content
Original Shows, Motorsports and Live Events
Try it free for 14 days
Due to the EU’s Global Data Protection Regulation, our website is currently unavailable to visitors from most European countries. We apologize for this inconvenience and encourage you to visit for the latest on new cars, car reviews and news, concept cars and auto show coverage, awards and much more.MOTORTREND.COM
  • JP Magazine
  • Dirt Sports + Off-Road
  • 4-Wheel & Off-Road
  • Four Wheeler

Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame Inducts Class of 2018

Posted in News on July 12, 2018
Share this

The Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame (ORMHOF) welcomes inductees Jim Bramham, Johnny Campbell, Mark McMillin, Robbie Pierce, Ed Robinson, and Cameron Steele as the Class of 2018.

The six new inductees will join 87 current members of the Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame. The new members will be formally inducted on October 29 at the ORMHOF 2018 Induction & Awards Ceremony presented by Ford at the South Point Hotel Casino in Las Vegas. The event is open to the public and tickets are on sale now.

Anyone can nominate someone for the Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame. Nominations are accepted during the month of April. A voting committee comprised of 16 industry professionals and five members of the ORMHOF board of directors selected the six 2018 inductees from a slate of 54 nominees. A recent change in the ORMHOF By-Laws allowed for an increase in the number of possible inductees in any given year from five to seven. Nominees must receive votes from a minimum of two-thirds of the committee members to be considered for induction. The mission of the Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame is to recognize and honor those individuals and organizations whose lifelong contributions to off-road motorsports have set a standard for others to follow. ORMHOF was initially conceived by NORRA founder Ed Pearlman and was formally organized in 1978 by off-road racing legend Rod Hall, who began a collection of off-road vehicles at the National Automobile Museum in Reno, Nevada. In 2017, at the invitation of the Herbst family, the ORMHOF collection moved to the Gold Strike in Jean, Nevada, where it can be expanded to include more vehicles and off-road memorabilia. The display at the Gold Strike is always open and admission is free.

The Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame is a 501c3 organization with an all-volunteer board of directors. ORMHOF is funded entirely through donations, memberships, and the support of industry partners including BFGoodrich Tires, McMillin Racing, Ultra4 Racing, Safecraft Safety Equipment, Terrible Herbst Motorsports, Jones Motorsports, NORRA, Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series, Tecno Display, Kroyer Racing Engines, FAST-aid, and Jimco.

Connect With Us

Newsletter Sign Up

Subscribe to the Magazine

Browse Articles By Vehicle

See Results