Click for Coverage
  • JP Magazine
  • Dirt Sports + Off-Road
  • 4-Wheel & Off-Road
  • Four Wheeler
Subscribe to the Free
Newsletter
X

Military Jeep Parts Guide

Posted in Product Reviews on January 1, 2009
Share this

We aren't much different than you, and we are always looking for a better place to get parts for our old military Jeeps. If you too are looking for surplus, new old stock, or just replacement parts for your military Jeep, here is our Post Exchange (PX in military parlance) to help you find that part you've been looking for.

Adirondack Dodge Parts; 800/932-8020, adirondackdodgeparts.com Yes, the company has Jeep parts too

Amherst Depot; 941/475-2020, amherst-depot.com Operators manuals

Antelope Valley Equipment & Truck Parts; 800/521-8518, avettruck.com NOS and take-off parts

A and P Truck Salvage; 405/232-6353, aandptruck.com Parts and surplus

Arizona Military Vehicle Collector's Club; armytrucks@armytrucks.org, armytrucks.org, Collectors Club, includes swap meet

Army Jeep Parts; 215/269-5014, armyjeepparts.com Parts and paint

Army Surplus Warehouse; 208/529-4753, armysurpluswarehouse.com M38 and M38A1 parts and surplus

Aurora Cord & Cable Company; 630/851-1616, auroracord.com Lighting and wiring harnesses

Barstow Truck Parts; 760/256-1086, barstowtruckparts.com Parts, surplus, and diesel drivetrain

Beachwood Canvas Works; 732/929-3168, beachwoodcanvas.com Canvas (seats, webbing, tops) and reproduction parts

Boyce Equipment; 800/748-4269, boyceequipment.com Rebuilt vehicles, take-off and new parts

Brent Mullins Jeep Parts; 979/690-0203, mullinsjeepparts.com SWB military Jeep parts including paint and data plates

Classic Enterprises; 715/537-5422, classicent.com Weld-in stamped Jeep logo body panels

Command Wiring; 850/478-1393, commandwiring.com Wiring harnesses for M-series

Craigslist; craigslist.org Online garage sale

D&L Benisnger; 610/286-9545, dlbensinger.com Good selection of parts for rebuild

Eaton Detroit Springs; 313/963-3839, eatonsprings.com custom replacement factory-spec springs

eBay; ebay.com online auction site

Egge Obsolete Engine Parts; 866/534-3443, egge.com Engine parts

Fair Radio Sales; 419/227-6573, fairradio.com Military surplus electronics

Front Line Military Vehicles; 717/252-4489, flmv.net Parts, vehicles, data plates, decals and more

Government Liquidation; 480/367-1300, Govliquidation.com Recently-decommissioned surplus auctions

Groban Supply Company; 773/374-6900, groban.com Parts

Helitool, LLC; 541/261-9286, uglytruckling.com Stock axle M715 disc brake conversions

Idaho Motor Pool; 208/452-5335, idahomotorpool.com Parts and vehicles

Kaiser-Willys Auto Supply; 888/648-4923, kaiserwillys.com Parts

Krage MotorSports; 731/926-1004, jeepdoc.com Parts and service

Mac's Jeeparts; 541/738-7121, jeeparts.com Take-off and reproduction parts

MARS; 812/988-2330, kiva.net/%257Emars/ M715 diesel engine, wiring harnesses and more

MD Juan Enterprises; 632/930-8012, mdjuan.com.ph Philippines-based body tubs and other parts

Memphis Equipment; 901/774-0600, memphisequipment.com NOS, reproduction and take-off parts and vehicles

Midwest Military; 952/440-8778, midwestmil.com M38 and M38A1 parts and vehicles

Military Convoy; 814/834-1018, militaryconvoy.com Take-off parts

Military Media; 610/268-5077, military-media.com Military vehicle manuals on CD

Military Stencils; 413/269-0058, militarystencils.com Reproduction stencil kits

Military Vehicle Preservation Association; 800/365-5798, mvpa.org Organization; membership gets you access to subscriptions to military-vehicle oriented magazines, tech advisors, and more

Military Vehicle Repair & Restoration; 260/636-3996, mv-restoration.com Information on the maintenance and repair of military vehicles

Military Sales and Appraisal Service; 740/772-1540, armyjeeps.net Broker and appraiser

MilWeb Ltd; 0033 231 66 96 72, milweb.net UK based "Vehicle Park" classifieds for all over the world

Mullins Jeep Parts; 979/690-0203, mullinsjeepparts.com MB, M38, and M38A1 parts and paint

Military Vehicle Parts; 850/475-5030, mvpc.com Rubber parts and more

M.V. Spares; +61 (0) 2 9654 2412, mvspares.com Australia based; reproduces rare parts

New Life Canvas; 952/758-3879, newlifecanvas.com Canvas tops, seats and webbing for all military Jeeps

North Star Willys; 888/463-5337, Northstarwillys.com Restorations, service, parts, and more

Old Neat Stuff; 603/382-3212, oldneatstuff.com Modified and restored vehicles

Omix-Ada; 770/614-6101, omix-ada.com Reproduction parts.

Parramore Surplus Company; 850/856-5421, Parramore.com Miscellaneous parts

Peter DeBella Jeep Parts; 631/874-8660, debellajeepparts.com NOS and high quality reproduction parts

Portrayal Press; 973/579-5781, Portrayal.com Military manuals and books

Rapco Parts; 940/872-2403, rapcoparts.com Parts, data plates, radio equipment, and more

Rod Shaver MV Parts; 480/893-2201, mvdataplates.com Data plates and online parts and vehicles for sale

Ron Fitzpatrick Jeep Parts; 866/812-4272, G503.com Military vehicle information and online forums

Sam's Surplus; 717/692-9500, samssurplus.com Mostly M151 parts, but other vehicles and trailers

Saturn Surplus; 717/692-9500, saturnsurplus.com Parts, especially M715 and M151

Snake River 4x4; 208/652-3450, snakeriver4x4.com Parts and Gamma Goat wheel adapters for M715 and variants

Stazwork Extreme Offroad; 715/333-7250, stazworks.com Military tires; supplies self-centering rear steer kits and custom wheels

Steel Soldiers; steelsoldiers.com Web site dedicated to military vehicles including specifications and forums

Surplus City Jeep Parts; 800/353-3772, surplusjeep.com Complete line of parts and accessories

Tennessee Webbing Products; 800/390-4894, tnwebbing.com Military spec webbing

TNJ Murray Jeep Parts; 877/736-1790, tnjmurray.com Parts and vehicles

Vintage Jeeps; 979/387-3388, vintagejeepparts.com Parts and Manuals

Vintage Wiring of Maine; 207/465-3431, vintagewiringofmaine.com Wiring harnesses for M-series vehicles

Walck's 4WD; 610/852-3110, walcks4wd.com Take-off parts with some new and some NOS

Wallace W. Wade Specialty Tires; 800/666-8973, wallacewade.com Vintage military tires

Weebee Webbing; 888/632-5684, odcloth.com Military spec canvas and webbing

White Owl Parts Company; 252/522-2586, whiteowl.com Parts and vehicles

Willys Jeep Doctor; 208/678-4409, jeepdr.com New and used parts

Willys Off-Road Supply Company; 402/421-7412, willysoffroadsupply.com Parts, such as clutch bearing/carrier assembly and master cylinder assembly

Willys Overland Motors; 888/265-5337, willysoverland.com Parts and OE spec replacement bodies

Connect With Us

Newsletter Sign Up

Subscribe to the Magazine

Browse Articles By Vehicle

See Results